Frequently asked questions

How can we help you?

Hier finden Sie einige der am häufigsten gestellten Fragen unserer Kunden. Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns unter hello@the-hosta.com.

Wir haben unseren Sitz im Vereinigten Königreich, aber wir liefern weltweit. Der Versand wird berechnet, wenn Sie auschecken, und wir verwenden einen Standard-Kurierdienst (meistens UPS). Das bedeutet, dass wir Ihr Paket verfolgen können, um sicherzustellen, dass es sicher ankommt. Alle Zoll- und Zollgebühren liegen in der Verantwortung des Käufers.

Nach dem Versand senden wir Ihnen eine UPS Kontrollnummer per E-Mail zu.

Ja, wir liefern weltweit. Da wir in Großbritannien ansässig sind, wird der Versand von Großbritannien aus berechnet. Wir verwenden einen Standard-UPS-Service. Alle Zoll- und Zollgebühren liegen in der Verantwortung des Käufers.

Wir können die 100%ige Echtheit unserer verkauften Taschen garantieren. Wir verfügen über ein erfahrenes Team von Experten, damit Sie absolut vertraulich einkaufen können. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Echtheitsgarantie.

Each and every one of our bags are personally sourced, and we’re confident you’re going to love them. If, however, for some reason, it’s purchase is not exactly what you hoped you, we’ll gladly refund it (minus the shipping charges for both your delivery & return) provided your return matches all the following conditions.

  1. Sie benachrichtigen uns innerhalb von 48 Stunden nach Erhalt des Artikels (einschließlich der Wochenenden).
  2. Der Gegenstand befindet sich im gleichen Zustand wie bei seiner Abreise aus The Hosta.
  3. Wir erhalten den Artikel innerhalb von 10 Tagen zurück.

Please contact our team to arrange your return (hello@the-hosta.com)

Sie sind für die Versandkosten verantwortlich. Bitte senden Sie alle Artikel per versicherter Post mit einer Tracking-Nummer an The Hosta zurück, damit Sie wissen, wann wir sie erhalten haben.

Um unnötige Rücksendungen zu vermeiden, lesen Sie bitte die Beschreibung sorgfältig durch, sehen Sie sich die Fotos genau an und zögern Sie nicht, uns eine E-Mail zu schicken, wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben. Wir gehen bei der Beschreibung und beim Fotografieren unserer Taschen mit großer Sorgfalt vor. Bitte denken Sie daran, dass unsere schönen Taschen alle aus Vorbesitz sind.

If you are shipping an order outside of the UK, you may need to pay local customs and taxes for your purchase. You are liable for any and all charges.

Derzeit ist es nur möglich, pro Bestellung an einen Bestimmungsort zu liefern.

Die Hosta braucht eine Unterschrift für die Lieferung, daher versenden wir leider nicht an Postfächer.

Der Hosta teilt Ihre Besorgnis über Privatsphäre und Sicherheit. Wir speichern niemals Ihre Kreditkarteninformationen und bearbeiten alle Zahlungen über unsere spezialisierten Zahlungsanbieter unter Verwendung der neuesten Verschlüsselungstechnologie, um Ihre persönlichen Daten zu schützen. Einzelheiten zu unseren Zahlungsoptionen finden Sie unter: https://www.the-hosta.com/payment-options/

Der Kauf von Gebrauchtgegenständen aus zweiter Hand kann traditionell ein "Hit or Miss"-Erlebnis sein. Bei The Hosta suchen und prüfen wir jedoch persönlich jede einzelne Tasche, die wir verkaufen. Wir stellen detaillierte Produktbeschreibungen und Fotos jedes Artikels zur Verfügung, einschließlich aller Details über Abnutzung oder Unvollkommenheiten. Dies stellt sicher, dass Sie mit Ihrem Kauf zufrieden sein können. Sollten Sie mit Ihrem Kauf nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, bieten wir Ihnen ein 14-tägiges Rückgaberecht.

Follow The Hosta

Frequently Asked Questions

Please find some of our customers most frequently asked questions. If you have further please reach out to us at hello@the-hosta.com.

We are based in the UK but we ship worldwide. Shipping is calculated when you check out and we use a Standard courier service (most often UPS). This means we can track your parcel to ensure it arrives safely. All Custom and Duty charges are the Buyers responsibility.

Once shipped we will send you a UPS tracking number by email.

Yes we deliver worldwide. We are based in the UK so shipping is calculated from the UK. We use a standard UPS service. All Duty and Custom charges are the buyers responsibility.

We can guarantee 100% authenticity of our bags sold. We have an experienced team of experts to enable you to shop in absolute confidence. Learn more about our Authenticity Guarantee.

Each and every one of our bags are personally sourced, and we’re confident you’re going to love them. If, however, for some reason, it’s purchase is not exactly what you hoped you, we’ll gladly refund it (minus the shipping charges for both your delivery & return) provided your return matches all of the following conditions.

  1. You notify us within 48 hours of receiving the item (inclusive of weekends).
  2. The item is in the same condition as when it left The Hosta.
  3. We receive the item back within 10 days.

Please contact our team to arrange your return (hello@the-hosta.com)

You are responsible for shipping charges. Please ship any item back to The Hosta by insured post, with a tracking numbers, this ensures you will know when we have received it.

To prevent unnecessary returns, please read the description provided carefully, take a close look at the photos and feel free to email us if you have any additional questions. We take great care when describing and photographing our bags. Please remember that our beautiful bags are all pre-owned.

Within the EU all duties and taxes are included.

If you are shipping an order outside of the EU, you may need to pay local customs and taxes for your purchase to be released.

If you are purchasing an item from a boutique outside of the EU and importing it within the EU, you may also need to pay local customs and taxes.

Currently it is only possible to ship to one destination per order.

The Hosta needs a signature for delivery so unfortunately we do not ship to PO boxes.

The Hosta shares your concerns about privacy and security. We never store your credit card information and processes all payments using our specialised payment providers using the latest encryption technology to keep your personal details safe. See details of our Payment Options by visiting: https://www.the-hosta.com/payment-options/

Buying second hand items traditionally can be a hit or miss experience. However, at The Hosta, we personally source and inspect every single bag which we sell. We provide detailed product descriptions and photography of each item including any details of any wear and tear or imperfections. This ensures you can be satisfied with your purchase. If you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase, we offer a 14 days returns policy.